Faculty Council


The Faculty Council is the highest body within the Faculty and, in accordance with § 88 BremHG in the version of 20 July 1999, consists of thirteen representatives from the following areas: seven professors, two members of academic staff, two students and two further members of staff. The Council can form committees (such as appeals boards, habilitations boards, study boards and examination boards) and transfer or retract decision-making authorities. The tasks of the Faculty Council are dealt with in § 87 BremHG. The Office of the Dean, with the Dean as chairman, manages the Faculty Council. He implements and is accountable for Faculty Council decisions.

Faculty Council members for the XVIII election period

Julia Lossau lossau@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67130
Delia González de Reufels dgr@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67200
Ruth Schilling schillir@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67249
Olaf Groh-Samberg ogs@bigsss.uni-bremen.de 0421 218-66440
Betina Hollstein betina.hollstein@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67340
Carina Schmitt carina.schmitt@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-58603
Herbert Obinger herbert.obinger@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-58567
Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter_In    
Stefanie Walther stefanie.walther@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67244
Alex Veit veit@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67471
Frank Reineke frank.reineke@uni-bremen.de  
von Bargen, Jan Hinnerk vonbarg1@uni-bremen.de  
Claudia Haase chaase@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67014
Ilse Wandel iwandel@uni-bremen.de 0421 218-67044


Faculty Council sessions take place during teaching periods. The dates in the winter semester 2015/16: 

21 October 2015 GW2, Room B2270, 9.00 
09 December 2015 GW2, Room B2770, 9.00

The subsequent dates for 2016 will be decided upon at the session on 21 October 15.